Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Connect With Us On LinkedIn Watch police videos on BluTube
Register
    Verified LEO

Officer Invovled Shooting Documentary: Now Filming

I'm currently in production of a documentary on officer-involved shootings. As an officer, I've seen how officers have been portrayed in the wake of a shooting and I committed to filming a feature-length movie that shares the incident, impact, and implications from the officer's perspective. If you or someone you know might benefit from sharing a story, please visit the website

Officer Involved: A Documentary

The movie offers an inside look at the media, legal, personal, family, career implications, etc.. for someone involved in a shooting. Far from a story about the negative aspects of these incidents, the film offers a human perspective on police officers and the everyday heroes who serve our communities and country. Several well-known authors and researchers have come on-board the project to assist with sharing the realities of an officer-involved shooting. Anything sent through the Officer Involved Project website is seen only by the sworn officers who are making the film. Thank you all for your service.

(Just tried to access the blog from the webpage and it bombed.)

Looks like a worthwhile project.
    Officer Jay McGuire, Minneapolis Park Police EOW 5/14/2009 age 11
    Among Texas' finest
    Deputy Andy Taylor, Llano County SO EOW 5/9/2005

Verified LEO

Resolved

Quote Originally Posted by chapwolfe View Post
    (Just tried to access the blog from the webpage and it bombed.)

Looks like a worthwhile project.

Thanks for the heads up chapwolfe. Issue resolved. Be safe out there.

Junior Member Premeditated Fitness's Avatar
    Agreed with chapwolfe. Looks like a worthwhile project indeed. Good luck!